Green Industries


An Eye Toward The Future

The nature of industry is changing, making way for more sustainable resources and cleaner technologies. From the "greening" of the fleet of FedEx delivery vehicles to cultivating organic crops, Memphis-area business are embracing this trend and pushing forward into new, "greener" frontiers.

Below are area companies offering "green" products or services. Chamber members are noted with our blue "M". Use the Quick Links below to quickly select a category.

Quicklinks By Category
Architects Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants Paper Products / Packaging
Contractors & Builders Interior Design Property Management
Engineers Janitorial Services Recycled Services / Products
HVAC Landscaping Services Recycling
Industrial Supplies & Systems Lighting / Electronics Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
Industrial Cleaning Organic Food / Products  

Businesses below are listed alphabetically by industry. Greater Memphis Chamber member investors are noted with a blue Chamber "M".

  Name Website Category
Allen & Hoshall www.allenhoshall.com Architects
archimania www.archimania.com Architects
  Architecture, Incorporated www.archincmemphis.com Architects 
  Architectwon International, LLC www.architectwon.com Architects
Askew Hargraves Harcourt and Associates, Inc.ociates www.a2h.com Architects
Askew Nixon Ferguson Architects www.anfa.com Architects
  Belz Architecture www.belzdesignbuild.com Architects
  Braganza Associates www.braganza-arch.com Architects
Brg3s Architects www.brg3s.com Architects
The Crump Firm, Inc. www.crumpfirm.com Architects
  ETFC Architects www.etfc-arch.com Architects
Fisher & Arnold, Inc. www.fisherarnold.com Architects
Fleming Associates www.flemmingarchitects.com Architects
  Haizlip Studio www.haizlipstudio.com Architects
Hnedak Bobo Group www.hbinc.com Architects
The Horrell Group Architects www.horellgroup.com Architects
John Pruett Architects www.pruettarchitects.com Architects
 
LRK www.lrk.com Architects
  T. Joe Moore, Architect www.tjoemoore.com Architects
  OTMarshall Architects www.otmarchitects.com Architects
  Renaissance Group, Inc. www.rgroup.biz Architects
Self Tucker Architects www.selftucker.com Architects
  Spirit Architecture www.spritarch.com Architects
  Sustain Studio sustainstudio.com Architects
  UrbanArch Associates www.uarch.com Architects
  Engineering Design Consultants www.edcengineering.com Architects
A&B Construction Company   Contractors and Builders
  A & C Construction   Contractors and Builders
Above & Beyond Electric Company, Inc. www.aboveandbeyondelectric.com Contractors and Builders
Donald G Austin-General Contractor www.austingeneralcontractor.com Contractors and Builders
  Ewing/Kessler, Inc. www.ewingkessler.com Contractors and Builders
Flintco, Inc. www.flintco.com Contractors and Builders
Grinder Haizlip Construction www.grinderhaizlip.com Contractors and Builders
Grinder, Taber & Grinder, Inc. www.grindertaber.com Contractors and Builders
Henry Turley Company www.henryturley.com Contractors and Builders
INMAN-EMJ Construction www.iman-emj.com Contractors and Builders
Linkous Construction Co., Inc. www.linkousconstruction.com Contractors and Builders
MCDR www.mcdr.com Contractors and Builders
Metro Construction, Inc www.metro-gc.com Contractors and Builders
Montgomery Martin Contractors www.montgomerymartin.com Contractors and Builders
  Panattoni Construction, Inc. www.panconinc.com Contractors and Builders
Patton & Taylor Enerprises, LLC www.paytontaylor.co Contractors and Builders
  Premiere Contractors, Inc. www.premierepalace.com Contractors and Builders
  Process Systems Inc. Construction Co. www.psicontractors.com Contractors and Builders
  Shaw's General & Environmental   Contractors and Builders
Skanska www.skanska.com Contractors and Builders
WG Yates and Sons Construction www.wgyates.com Contractors and Builders
  Soefker Services, LLC www.wasefker.com Contractors and Builders
  Standard Construction Company, Inc. www.stdconst.com Contractors and Builders
  Taylor Waller Construction, LLC www.taylorwaller.com Contractors and Builders
Chris Woods Construction Co., Inc www.chriswoodsconstruction.com Contractors and Builders
Zellner Construction Services, LLC www.zcs-llc.com Contractors and Builders
Allen & Hoshall www.allenhoshall.com Engineers
  Anderson Engineering   Engineers
Askew Hargraves Harcourt and Associates www.a2h.com Engineers
  DePouw Engineering www.depouw.com Engineers
  Engineering Design Consultants www.edcengineering.com Engineers
  Ewing/Kessler, Inc. www.ewingkessler.com Engineers
Fisher & Arnold, Inc. www.fisherarnold.com Engineers
  Kele, Inc. www.kele.com Engineers
  S.M. Lawrence Company, Inc. www.smlco.com Engineers
Liles Engineering   Engineers
  Medfac Engineering LLC www.medfac.com Engineers
  OGCB, Inc. www.ogcbinc.com Engineers
  Ozeryansky Engineering www.ozeroengineering.com Engineers
  Davis Patrikios Criswell, Inc. www.dcpmemphis.com Engineers
Pickering Firm www.pickeringfirm.com Engineers
  Smith Sechman Reid www.ssr-inc.com Engineers
  Chad Stewart & Associates, Inc. www.csastructures.com Engineers
Tetra Tech, Inc. www.tetratech.com Engineers
Thompson Engineers, Inc. www.thompsonengineers.com Engineers
  Tioga Environmental Consultants, Inc. www.tiogaenv.com Engineers
Thompson Engineers, Inc. www.thomsponengineers.com Engineers
  AHA Mechanical Contractors www.ahamechanical.com HVAC
  Emcor Services www.walkerjwalker.com HVAC  
  Ewing/Kessler, Inc. www.ewingkessler.com HVAC
  Trane www.trane.com HVAC  
ServiceMaster www.servicemaster.com Industrial Cleaning
  Team Cleaning Solutions www.teamcleaningsolutions.com Industrial Cleaning
Heavy Machines, Inc. www.heavymachinesinc.com Industrial Supplies and Systems
  Kaeser Compressors, Inc. Memphis www.kaeser.com Industrial Supplies and Systems
  Pawlak Industrial Services   Industrial Supplies and Systems
  Process & Power www.processnpower.com Industrial Supplies and Systems
 
Soefker Services, LLC www.wasoefker.com Industrial Supplies and Systems
  Amerispec www.amerispec.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
  Cowanhouse www.cowanhouse.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
  Energy Efficiency Enterprises www.energyefficiencyenterprises.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
  Energy Solutions Cx www.energysolutionscx.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
Ensafe Incorporated www.ensafe.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
  Fresh Start Services Corp   Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
  Grecco Online www.greccoonline.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
  Green Sage Consulting www.greensageconsulting.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
  Lighting Agent www.fsalighting.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
  MC2 www.mc2-ice.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
MLGW www.mlgw.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
  Management Computer Controls www.mc3-ice.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
  Sigmon Consulting   Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
Thompson Engineers, Inc. www.thomsponengineers.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
  Trainor & Associates www.gotrainor.com Inspections / Energy Audits / Consultants
  Chloe Weeks   Interior Design
  Rogers Hospitality Design   Interior Design
  ABM Janitorial Services www.abm.com Janitorial Services
  Amnesty Professional Services www.apsmemphis.com Janitorial Services
  Bonus Building Care www.bonusbuildingcare.com Janitorial Services
  Cleaners of America www.cleanersofamerica.com Janitorial Services
  Coverall Health-Based Cleaning System www.coverall.com Janitorial Services
  Commercial Janitorial www.commercialjanitorial.com Janitorial Services
  Enviro USA www.envirousa.com Janitorial Services
  Eurest Services www.eurestservices.us Janitorial Services
  GCA Services www.gcaservices.com Janitorial Services
  ISS Facility Services www.us.issworld.com Janitorial Services
  Jan-Pro www.jan-pro.com Janitorial Services
  JaniKing www.janiking.com Janitorial Services
Service Master Clean www.servicemasterclean.com Janitorial Services
  Swisher Hygiene www.swisherhygiene.com Janitorial Services
  Above All Landscape www.abovealllandscape.com Landscaping Services
  Amnesty Professional Services www.apsmemphis.com Landscaping Services
Barge Waggoner Sumber & Cannon, Inc. www.bargewaggoner.com Landscaping Services
  Brown's Natures Earth Products www.naturesearthproducts.com Landscaping Services
  DesignScape by Charles Fahrenkopf   Landscaping Services
  Diversified Lawn Care & Landscape Design   Landscaping Services
  Herbi-Systems home.herbi-systems.com Landscaping Services
  ISS Facility Services www.us.issworld.com Landscaping Services
  Kersey/Wike Associates, PC www.kerseywike.com Landscaping Services
  LRK www.lrk.com Landscaping Services
  Landscape Services Group www.landscapeservicesgroup.com Landscaping Services
  MorGreen Nursery & Landscape www.morgreenlandscape.com Landscaping Services
  Pugh's EarthWorks www.pughsearthworks.com Landscaping Services
  Reel Neet Erosion Control www.rnerosion.com Landscaping Services
Ritchie Smith Associates www.rsaladesign.com Landscaping Services
  Shamrock Lawn Care www.shamrocklawncareonline.com Landscaping Services
  Smart Water Irrigation www.smartwaterirrigation.com Landscaping Services
  TRUGREEN Commercial Lawn and Landscape Care www.truegreencommercial.com Landscaping Services
  Valleycrest www.valleycrest.com Landscaping Services
  Tri-State Exterminating Greenlawn, Inc. www.tri-statepest.com Landscaping Services
  A/C Electric Company www.acelectriccoinc.com Lighting / Electrical
  Emcor group   Lighting / Electrical
  G and S Electrical Services, LLC   Lighting / Electrical
  Gusmus Electrical Contractors www.gusmus.com Lighting / Electrical
  Shelby Electric Company, Inc. www.shelbyelectric.net Lighting / Electrical
  Spectrum Lighting & Controls, Inc. www.spectrumlightco.com Lighting / Electrical
  Tri-State Armature and Electrical Works, Inc www.tristatearmature.com Lighting / Electrical
  Acre acrememphis.com Organic Food / Products
  American Mercantile Corporation www.americanmercantile.net Organic Food / Products
  Andrew Michael Italian Kitchen www.andremichaelitaliankitchen.com Organic Food / Products
  Another Roadside Attraction Catering   Organic Food / Products
  Beauty Shop Restaurant and Lounge www.thebeautyshoprestaurant.com Organic Food / Products
  bluefin www.blufinmemphis.com Organic Food / Products
Brushmark www.brooksmuseum.org/lunchmenu Organic Food / Products
  Buon Cibo www.buonciborestaurant.com Organic Food / Products
Café Eclectic www.cafeeclectic.net Organic Food / Products
Central BBQ www.cbqmemphis.com Organic Food / Products
  Charlie Vergos Rendezvous www.hogsfly.com/TheRestaurant.php Organic Food / Products
  Cheffie's Café www.facebook.com/cheffies Organic Food / Products
  Ciao bella www.ciaobellamemphis.com Organic Food / Products
  Cockadoos www.cockadoos.com Organic Food / Products
  Cosmic Coconut www.cosmiccoconut.com Organic Food / Products
  do www.doshushimemphis.com Organic Food / Products
  ei8hty3 www.eighty3memphis.com Organic Food / Products
Felicia Suzanne's www.feliciasuzanne.com Organic Food / Products
  Fratelli's Fine Catering www.fratellisfinecatering.com Organic Food / Products
  Fuel Café www.fuelcafememphis.com Organic Food / Products
Huey's Midtown www.hueyburger.com Organic Food / Products
Interim Restaruant and Bar www.interimrestaurant.com Organic Food / Products
  Just for Lunch www.justforlunchmemphis.com Organic Food / Products
  Lady Bugg Bakery www.facebook.com/pages/THE-LADYBUGG-BAKERY/10150123689480608 Organic Food / Products
McEwen's mcewensmemphis.com Organic Food / Products
Miss Cordelia's www.miscordelia's.com Organic Food / Products
  Muddy's Bake Shop www.muddysbakeshop.com Organic Food / Products
Napa Café www.napacafe.com Organic Food / Products
  Otherlands Coffee Bar www.otherlandscoffeebar.com Organic Food / Products
  RP Tracks www.rptracks.com Organic Food / Products
  River Oaks www.riveroaksrestaurant.com Organic Food / Products
Sekisui Midtown Memphis www.sekisuiusa.com/web/index.php?option=com_content&view=category&layout=blog&id=1&Itemid=2 Organic Food / Products
  South of Beale www.southofbeale.com Organic Food / Products
sweet grass www.sweetgrassmemphis.com Organic Food / Products
  Tsunami www.tsunamimemphis.com Organic Food / Products
  Vanguard Soap/Valley Products Co. www.vanguardsoap.com Organic Food / Products
  Windermere Farms & Apiaries www.winfarms.com Organic Food / Products
YoLo www.yolofoyo.com Organic Food / Products
  A S Hospitality www.ashospitality.com Paper Products / Packaging
  AlphaGraphics www.alphagraphics.com Paper Products / Packaging
  Athens Paper Company www.athenspaper.com Paper Products / Packaging
  Mac Papers, Inc. www.macpapers.com Paper Products / Packaging
  McFadden Communications, LLC www.toofprinting.com Paper Products / Packaging
Office Depot www.officedepot.com Paper Products / Packaging
  Office Max www.officemax.com Paper Products / Packaging
  Pratt Industries www.prattindustries.com Paper Products / Packaging
RockTENN www.rocktenn.com Paper Products / Packaging
Staples www.staples.com Paper Products / Packaging
  Unisource Worldwide, Inc. www.unisourceworldwide.com Paper Products / Packaging
  Wal-Mart www.wal-mart.com Paper Products / Packaging
  xpedx www.xpedx.com Paper Products / Packaging
  The Clovernook Cnter www.clovernook.org Paper Products / Packaging
Boyle www.boyle.com Property Management
CBRE www.cbre.com Property Management
Henry Turley Company www.henryturley.com Property Management
Electrolux - Energy Star Appliances www.electrolux.com Recycled Services / Products
FedEx - carbon neutral shipping www.fedex.com Recycled Services / Products
Flextronics Logistics - Recyclable electronics www.flextronics.com Recycled Services / Products
  Kenco Logistics Services - Low emissions vehicles and sustainable practices www.kencogroup.com Recycled Services / Products
Kronos Energy Solutions - Technology for people and planet www.kronosenergysolutions.com Recycled Services / Products
McKesson - paperless solutions for healthcare www.mckesson.com Recycled Services / Products
Nucor Steel - Steel bars from recycled scrap metal www.nucor.com Recycled Services / Products
Sharp Manufacturing - Solar Panels www.sharpusa.com Recycled Services / Products
  ThyssenKrupp Elevator Manufacturing - Energy efficient elevators www.thyssenkruppelevator.com Recycled Services / Products
UPS - carbon neutral shipping www.ups.com Recycled Services / Products
  5R Processors, Ltd www.5rprocessors.com Recycling
  A. Karchmar & Sons   Recycling
  Airways Iron & Metal   Recycling
  Batteries Plus www.batteriesplus.com Recycling
Best Pallet, Inc.   Recycling
  City of Bartlett www.cityofbartlett.org Recycling
  City of Germantown www.germantown-tn.gov Recycling
  City of Memphis www.memphistn.gov Recycling
  The Cyber Yard www.thecyberyard.com Recycling
  Delta Plastics, Inc.   Recycling
  Dixie Waste Paper Co. www.dixiewastepaper.com Recycling
  Drumco of Tennessee www.drumco.com Recycling
  Excel TSD of TN, Inc. www.exceltsd.com Recycling
  FCR Tennessee, Inc.   Recycling
  Facilities Performance Group www.fpg-llc.com Recycling
Get Green Recycling For Businesses getgreenrecycleworks.com Recycling
  greendiesel www.greendiesel.us Recycling
  Dar Pro Solutions www.darpro-solutions.com Recycling
International Paper Co. www.internationalpaper.com Recycling
  Iskiwitz Metals iskiwitzmetalsmemphistn.com Recycling
  JBC South, Inc.   Recycling
Memphis Recycling Services www.recyclingit.com Recycling
  Memphis Wrecking Co. Inc. www.memphiswrecking.com Recycling
  Nova Environmental Corp.   Recycling
  Paper Trading International, Inc. www.papertrading.com Recycling
  Perl Co., L.L.C.   Recycling
  Plastic Recyclers Southeast, Inc. www.plasticrecyclers.cc Recycling
  Pollution Control Industries. www.pollutioncontrol.com Recycling
Recycle Solutions www.recyclesolutions.net Recycling
  Safety-Kleen Corp. www.safety-kleen.com Recycling
  Shelby County Tire Recycling Center www.shelbycountytn.gov Recycling
  Sonoco www.sonoco.com Recycling
  Thomas Sales & Services, Inc. www.abcthomas.net Recycling
Waste Connections of Tennessee, Inc. www.wasteconnectionsmemphis.com Recycling
Waste Management of Tennessee - Memphis www.wm.com Recycling
Waste Solutions www.wastesolutionsinc.com Recycling
  Air Components, Inc. www.aircompinc.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Armstrong World Industries www.armstrong.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Boise Cascade Buildng Material Distribution www.bc.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Central Sales Company www.cscmemphis.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Classic American Hardwoods, Inc www.cahmemphis.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Delta Door & Hardware, LLC www.delta-door.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Exterior Materials www.xmat.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  The Home Depot www.homedepot.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Hood Distribution www.hoodindustries.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Lowe's www.lowes.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Memphis Plywood Corporation www.memphisplywood.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
Mueller Industries, Inc. www.muellerindustries.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Norkol www.norkol.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Omni Electrical Products, Inc.   Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
Shelby Millwork LLC www.shelbymillworkinc.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Stauf Adhesives, USA www.staufusa.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Steelcase www.steelcase.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  ThyssenKrupp Elevator www.thyssenkrupelevator.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
USA Woods International, Inc. www.usawoods.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Varco Pruden Buildings www.vp.com Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products
  Woodkrest www.woodkrest.net Sustainable Building Materials / Wood Products

Sources

US Green Building Council, TN Directory of Recyling Markets, Green Fork Project, Green Seal, USDA, The Forest Stewardship Council, PLANET Professional Landcare Network, NOFA Organic Land Care, TVA Energy Right, TN Weatherization Assistance Program.